Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'review'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Physics News
    • Announcements
    • News Headlines
    • Physics In Action Podcast
  • General
    • Introductions
    • APlusPhysics Alumni
    • Site Suggestions & Help
    • Homework Help
    • Labs and Projects
    • Break Room
    • TV & Movie Physics
    • Video Discussions
    • STEM Discussion
  • Course Meeting Rooms
    • Honors and Regents Physics
    • AP Physics 1/2
    • AP Physics C

Categories

  • APlusPhysics Guides
  • Books
  • AP Physics 1/2
    • General / Other
    • Kinematics
    • Dynamics
    • UCM & Gravity
    • Impulse and Momentum
    • WEP
    • Rotational Motion
    • Oscillations
    • Fluids
    • Thermodynamics
    • Electrostatics
    • Circuits
    • Magnetism
    • Waves
    • Modern Physics
    • AP Exam Prep
  • AP Physics C
    • General / Other
    • Kinematics
    • Dynamics
    • WEP
    • Momentum & Impulse
    • Rotation
    • Gravitation
    • Oscillations
    • Electrostatics
    • Circuits
    • Magnetism
    • Induction
    • Exam Prep
  • Regents / Honors Physics
    • General / Other
    • Math Review
    • Kinematics
    • Dynamics
    • UCM & Gravity
    • Momentum & Impulse
    • Work, Energy, Power
    • Electricity
    • Magnetism
    • Waves
    • Modern Physics
    • Exam Prep
  • Simulations / Models

Blogs

  • TestUser's Blog
  • Physics in Flux
  • Mr. Powlin
  • Blog willorn
  • Blog awalts
  • Santa Claus is REAL!!!
  • Blog coltsfan
  • Blog rWing77IHS
  • Blog soccergirl
  • Blog hoopsgirl
  • Blog caffeinateddd
  • Blog Sbutler93
  • Blog PhysicsInAction
  • Blog bazinga
  • Blog WoWAngela
  • Blog probablykevin
  • Blog NewFoundGlory
  • Blog DANtheMAN
  • Blog Soccerboy2003D
  • Blog moe.ron
  • Blog challengerguy
  • Blog bxh8620
  • Blog darkassassin
  • Blog ohyeahphysics
  • Radio
  • Blog jade
  • North Salem High School AP-B Physics Blog
  • Blog landshark69
  • Blog Tiravin
  • Blog flipgirl
  • questioning everything
  • emma123321's Blog
  • Blog goNavy51
  • Blog MrPhysics
  • Sara T's Blog
  • hollyferg's Blog
  • theo12345's Blog
  • Blog lemonlime799
  • Stardust's Blog
  • Blog lacrosse12
  • Blog xcrunner92
  • Blog Bob Enright
  • Blog Swagmeister11
  • Blog ThatGuy
  • Blog Kapow
  • Blog Doctor Why
  • Blog [not]TheBrightestBulb
  • Blog Wunderkind5000
  • Blog daboss9
  • Blog OffInMyOwnWorld
  • Fg = (Fizzix)(Girl)
  • Blog 136861
  • Blog Albert Hawking
  • Blog gburkhart
  • Blog AldTay
  • Kat's corner
  • Danielle17's Blog
  • Mermaids Lagoon
  • RaRaRand
  • rtsully829's Blog
  • Patchy's Blog
  • skyblue22's Blog
  • dwarner's Blog
  • JBrown3's Blog
  • Christina H.'s Blog
  • Do cats always land on their feet?
  • LilBretz's Physics Blog
  • jay day
  • Blog smithr7
  • Blog keeth
  • PepperJack's Blog
  • jbilodeau's Blog
  • Blogging by Nathaniel
  • Physics Blog
  • leiser24's Blog
  • blog 1
  • Blog jmcpherson82
  • Blog HannahG
  • Blog AlphaGeek
  • Blog sarabuckbee
  • Blog mathgeek15
  • Yay physics!
  • Blog goalkeeper0
  • Blog lshads
  • Dodgeball
  • Blog caffeinefueledphysics
  • Blog midnightpanther
  • CMaggio's Blog
  • Blog bdavis
  • Blog MrMuffinMan
  • Blog denverbroncos
  • Blog DavidStack
  • Blog CharlieEckert
  • Blog SwagDragon15
  • Blog jfrachioni
  • Blog PostMeister
  • NevinO's Blog
  • José P's Blog
  • JDiddyInDaHouse's Blog
  • npignato's Blog
  • Above & Beyond
  • AndrewB's Blog
  • The Awesome Blog
  • Pineapple Grotto
  • physics blog
  • JamesWil's Blog
  • How does Iron Man fly?
  • KC12
  • Physics of Cheerleading
  • Elijah35's Blog
  • Physics?
  • Blog HannahG
  • mgiamartino's Blog
  • ericaplukas' Blog
  • as151701's Blog
  • Physics yeah!
  • TayCro
  • ACorb16's Blog
  • Patricks Blog with friends
  • Patricks Blog with friends
  • CM YAAAAAHHHHH
  • Ben's Post
  • Wise words from Leon Sandcastle
  • What Is A CT Scan
  • Physics Blog
  • Physics Of Videogames
  • ClarkK's Blog
  • Darts
  • Euclidean Blog
  • jfrachioni's Blog
  • Momentumous' Blog
  • goalkeeper0's Blog
  • The Blog of SCIENCE
  • physics on roller coasters
  • physics on swimming
  • physics on softball
  • physics on bike riding
  • The Real Blog, the Best Blog
  • RTB24's Blog
  • Physics!
  • PHYSICS courtesy of Shabba Ranks.
  • physicsguy#1
  • Walsherific Blogging!
  • Give me you're best shot fysics
  • Tired and a little dehydrated
  • bazinga818's Blog
  • TerminalVelociraptor
  • ThatBlogOverThere
  • Blog Having Nothing to do with Physics
  • Sarcasm And Some Physics Too
  • MarcelaDeVivo's Blog
  • martella6's Blog
  • Physics in the real world
  • abbyeschmitz's Blog
  • michaelford3's Blog
  • imani2014's Blog
  • kpluk3's Blog
  • hannahz's Blog
  • Celisse_R's Blog
  • Stephanie528's Blog
  • reedelena's Blog
  • Brittany16's Blog
  • OksanaZ's Blog
  • ihsseniorhill
  • Lynn152461's Blog
  • bailliexx13's Blog
  • hann129's Blog
  • Celeena's Blog
  • necharles17's Blog
  • Ben Shelton's Blog
  • cierraw's reflection on physics class
  • Amanda's Blog
  • Abbeys Blog
  • dspaker's Blog
  • Chanae's Blog
  • Halo Physics
  • Sandra's Blog
  • anna's Blog
  • SabrinaJV's Blog
  • kenzie10's Blog
  • hecht0520's Blog
  • DianeTorres' Blog
  • sputnam14
  • mitchell44's Blog
  • physics
  • happytoast's Blog
  • Basketball44
  • physics around us
  • Theo Cup
  • Merkel's Blog
  • claremannion's Blog
  • maddiejeanne15's Blog
  • Basketball Physics
  • PfFlyer17
  • jackbowes10's Blog
  • mt8397's Blog
  • zach_memmott11's Blog
  • emvan2's Blog
  • michaela1707's Blog
  • Faith DeMonte
  • Physics with Marisa
  • kenzie10's Blog
  • Kirch's Blog
  • theantonioj's Blog
  • Joe13's Blog
  • Zachary Denysenko's Blog
  • perrymoss' Blog
  • perrymoss' Blog
  • Celisse_R's Blog
  • Regents Physics
  • cyan1's Blog
  • Reflection on Physics Class (3rd quarter)
  • physicsgal1's Blog
  • cgl15's Blog
  • Beginner Blogger
  • Reflections on blogs
  • Fezziksphysics' Blog
  • Physics824
  • PhunPhysics's Blog
  • pinkblue2's Blog
  • aphysics15's Blog
  • kphysics15
  • GoArrows15's Blog
  • mphysics' Blog
  • physicsislife's Blog
  • A High Schooler's HP Blog
  • kphysics' Blog
  • dls715's Blog
  • Muchfungophysics!'s Blog
  • apfphysics15's Blog
  • Hot Dog! Is that science?!
  • purple15's Blog
  • sciencegirl123's Blog
  • atrestan15's Blog
  • Seriously, was there homework?
  • #Physicsislife
  • billnyethescienceguy's Blog
  • Novice Blogger
  • Science4Life's Blog
  • adeck15's Blog
  • physicsisawesome's Blog
  • Rules on How to Rule the Kingdom of Physics
  • Rules on How to Rule the Kingdom of Physics
  • Sam's Blogging Blog of Blogginess
  • ck's Blog
  • jack denial's blog
  • PhysX's Blog
  • jgalla's Blog
  • thisregistrationsucks' Blog
  • AP Physics C - The Final Frontier
  • Playground of the Mind with Dan
  • Mike V.'s Physics Blog
  • ariannatorpey's Blog
  • Michael783's Blog
  • Michael783's Blog
  • JessByrnes717's Blog
  • JessByrnes717's Blog
  • kmiller0212's Blog
  • The Kowalski Dimension
  • joshdeutsch's Blog
  • tuttutgoose's Blog
  • tuttutgoose's Blog
  • Kylee's Physics Blog
  • ItownEagl3's Blog
  • Elenarohr's Blog
  • james000345's Blog
  • Blogging Assignment
  • Lia's blog
  • KalB's Blog
  • NatalieB's Blog
  • kyraminchak12's Blog
  • t_hess10's Blog
  • Bootsy:)'s Blog
  • Ameliaâ„¢'s Blog
  • moritz.zoechling's Blog
  • Wibbly Wobbly Timey Wimey Physics
  • Hannah K's Blog:-)
  • That AP Physics C blog doe
  • Mandy's Blog
  • Quinn's Blog
  • jacmags' Blog
  • kelsey's Blog
  • Haley Fisher Blog
  • Jman612's Blog
  • A-Wil's Physics C Blog
  • morganism2.0's Blog
  • mdeng351's Blog
  • heather_heupel's Blog
  • CoreyK's Blog
  • isaacgagarinas' Blog
  • Mary_E27's Blog
  • zach_m's Blog
  • D Best Blog posts
  • Grace21's Blog
  • Grace21's Blog
  • ally_vanacker's Blog
  • natemoore10's Blog
  • The Physics (or lackthereof) of The Hobbit
  • Fee-oh-nuh's Blog
  • Physcics in eating food
  • ErikaRussell's Blog
  • Djwalker06's Blog
  • aschu103's Blog
  • Evan Plattens blog
  • danvan13's Blog
  • AnnieB's Blog
  • Jwt's Blog
  • aj31597's Blog
  • miranda15's Blog
  • miranda15's Blog
  • Monigle123's Blog
  • The Physics of a Slapshot
  • devon000885's Blog
  • devon000885's Blog
  • jakeb168 blog
  • physics of my life
  • Danny's Blog
  • Matts blog
  • Ryanz18's Blog
  • Ryanz18's Blog
  • Alyssa's Blog
  • Tuskee's Blog
  • Physics in Running!
  • konneroakes' Blog
  • B-Reezy64's Blog
  • WanidaK's Blog
  • Physics in falling
  • Physics in falling
  • Physics everywhere
  • The Race
  • NYC physics
  • JamesG's Blog
  • Megan's Blog
  • mikedangelo13's Blog
  • Z824's Blog
  • How Gwen Stacy Died (Physics Version)
  • Harrison's Blog
  • Kgraham30's Blog
  • Physics in the Modern World
  • jazmine2497's Blog
  • yoyo's Blog
  • Colby's Blog
  • Colby's Blog
  • All da Physics
  • Zmillz15's Blog
  • irennkluw's Blog
  • Walter Lewin
  • fminton20's Blog
  • Ryanz18's Blog
  • Ryanz18's Blog
  • Antonio Morales
  • PaperLand
  • stargazer14
  • Hannah's Blog
  • Just Some Thoughts on Physics
  • Nate's Blog
  • Anna's APC Blog
  • JesseLefler
  • A Diver's look at physics
  • Physic
  • IVIR GREAT's Physics
  • Physics Blog
  • Z's Blog
  • ZZ's Blog
  • Alpha Baker Gamma
  • Phyzx
  • a blog about physics
  • Ashley's Blog
  • Life
  • State of the Art Novel InFlowTech 1Gearturbine RotaryTurbo 2Imploturbocompressor One Compression Step
  • Nicole's Blog
  • Phys-X
  • Fun With Physics
  • Physics in the Real World
  • Physics and Video Games
  • Physics C and How it Relates to Me
  • My Life, Baseball and Physics
  • My Journey in Physics
  • CVs Blog
  • Momentum in Football
  • Actual Physics from an Actual Physics Student
  • A Blog
  • World of Physics
  • Kayla's Blog
  • So, I guess I signed up for another year of ap physics...
  • Physics take two
  • Dissertation writing service
  • eclark
  • Physics of Video Games
  • An Physic
  • Paramount California University
  • Jeremy Walther
  • The Physics of Swimming
  • Physics Blog

Categories

  • Introductory Concepts
  • Kinematics
  • Dynamics
  • Momentum and Collisions
  • Circular Motion & Gravity
  • Rotational Motion
  • Work, Energy, Power
  • Oscillations
  • Fluid Mechanics
  • Thermodynamics
  • Electricity & Magnetism
  • Sound & Music
  • Waves
  • Optics
  • Modern Physics
  • Space
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Other
  • Regents / Honors Physics Tutorials
    • General
    • Kinematics
    • Dynamics
    • UCM & Gravity
    • Momentum Impulse & Collisions
    • Work Energy & Power
    • Electricity & Magnetism
    • Waves
    • Modern Physics
    • Exam Prep
  • AP-1/2 Physics Tutorials
    • General
    • Kinematics
    • Dynamics
    • Momentum
    • Rotational Motion
    • Work Energy & Power
    • UCM & Gravity
    • Oscillations
    • Fluids
    • Thermal Physics
    • Electrostatics
    • Circuits
    • Magnetism
    • Waves
    • Optics
    • Modern Physics
    • Exam Prep
  • AP-C Physics Tutorials
    • Vector Math
    • Kinematics
    • Dynamics
    • Work Energy & Power
    • Linear Momentum
    • Uniform Circular Motion
    • Rotation
    • Angular Momentum
    • Oscillations & Gravity
    • Electrostatics
    • Circuits
    • Magnetism
    • EM Induction
    • Exam Prep
  • Modeling and Simulation
  • Kerbal Space Program
  • Hewitt Drew-It!
    • Mechanics
    • Electricity & Magnetism
    • Properties of Matter
    • Fluids
    • Thermal Physics
    • Waves
    • Light
    • Modern Physics

Calendars

  • Community Calendar

Group


AIM


MSN


Website URL


ICQ


Yahoo


Jabber


Skype


Location


Interests


Biography


Location


Interests


Occupation

Found 28 results

  1. By the time students learn about all the equations for mechanical energy, momentum, impulse and impact force, they often start to confuse the equations with one another. This is a straightforward, simple look at all of those equations and when to use them. This is an AP Physics 1 Topic. Want Lecture Notes? Content Times: 0:14 Tacky Sweater Day! 0:22 Conservation of Mechanical Energy 0:54 Work due to Friction equals Change in Mechanical Energy 1:30 Net Work equals change in Kinetic Energy 3:01 Conservation of Momentum does NOT require the work due to friction to be zero 3:28 The initial and final points when dealing with momentum are predetermined 3:56 Impulse does not equal Impact Force Thank you to Sophie Jones and her family for letting me use six of their sweaters in this video! Next Video: 2D Conservation of Momentum Example using Air Hockey Discs Multilingual? Please help translate Flipping Physics videos! Previous Video: Impulse Comparison of Three Different Demonstrations Please support me on Patreon! Thank you to my Quality Control help: Christopher Becke, Scott Carter and Jennifer Larsen
  2. Name: Review of Mechanical Energy and Momentum Equations and When To Use Them! Category: Momentum and Collisions Date Added: 2017-02-09 Submitter: Flipping Physics By the time students learn about all the equations for mechanical energy, momentum, impulse and impact force, they often start to confuse the equations with one another. This is a straightforward, simple look at all of those equations and when to use them. This is an AP Physics 1 Topic. Want Lecture Notes? Content Times: 0:14 Tacky Sweater Day! 0:22 Conservation of Mechanical Energy 0:54 Work due to Friction equals Change in Mechanical Energy 1:30 Net Work equals change in Kinetic Energy 3:01 Conservation of Momentum does NOT require the work due to friction to be zero 3:28 The initial and final points when dealing with momentum are predetermined 3:56 Impulse does not equal Impact Force Thank you to Sophie Jones and her family for letting me use six of their sweaters in this video! Multilingual? Please help translate Flipping Physics videos! Previous Video: Impulse Comparison of Three Different Demonstrations Please support me on Patreon! Thank you to my Quality Control help: Christopher Becke, Scott Carter and Jennifer Larsen Review of Mechanical Energy and Momentum Equations and When To Use Them!
  3. Name: Review of Momentum, Impact Force, and Impulse Category: Momentum and Collisions Date Added: 2017-01-26 Submitter: Flipping Physics An important review highlighting differences between the equations for Conservation of Momentum, Impact Force and Impulse. Want lecture notes? This is an AP Physics 1 Topic. Content Times: 0:17 Conservation of Momentum 1:01 An explosion is a collision in reverse 1:22 Impact Force 1:39 Impulse 2:16 Impulse equals 3 things 2:53 How many objects are in these equations? A big THANK YOU to Elle Konrad who let me borrow several of her old dance costumes! Next Video: Using Impulse to Calculate Initial Height Multilingual? Please help translate Flipping Physics videos! Previous Video: Demonstrating How Helmets Affect Impulse and Impact Force Please support me on Patreon! Thank you to my Quality Control help: Christopher Becke, Scott Carter and Jennifer Larsen Review of Momentum, Impact Force, and Impulse
  4. An important review highlighting differences between the equations for Conservation of Momentum, Impact Force and Impulse. Want lecture notes? This is an AP Physics 1 Topic. Content Times: 0:17 Conservation of Momentum 1:01 An explosion is a collision in reverse 1:22 Impact Force 1:39 Impulse 2:16 Impulse equals 3 things 2:53 How many objects are in these equations? A big THANK YOU to Elle Konrad who let me borrow several of her old dance costumes! Next Video: Using Impulse to Calculate Initial Height Multilingual? Please help translate Flipping Physics videos! Previous Video: Demonstrating How Helmets Affect Impulse and Impact Force Please support me on Patreon! Thank you to my Quality Control help: Christopher Becke, Scott Carter and Jennifer Larsen
  5. Name: AP Physics 1: Universal Gravitation Review Category: Exam Prep Date Added: 03 April 2015 - 03:42 PM Submitter: Flipping Physics Short Description: None Provided Review of the Universal Gravitation topics covered in the AP Physics 1 curriculum. Want View Video
  6. Review of the Universal Gravitation topics covered in the AP Physics 1 curriculum. Want [url="http://www.flippingphysics.com/ap1-gravitation-review.html"]Lecture Notes[/url]? Content Times: 0:14 Newton’s Universal Law of Gravitation 1:20 When to use the Two Force of Gravity equations 1:52 Solving for the acceleration due to gravity 2:45 Local and Global Gravitational Fields 3:34 Orbiting Satellite Example 5:03 Universal Gravitational Potential Energy 6:19 Why Universal Gravitational Potential Energy is less than or equal to zero 7:47 Must have two objects for gravitational potential energy Multilingual? [url="http://www.flippingphysics.com/translate.html"]Please help translate Flipping Physics videos![/url] Next Video: [url="http://www.flippingphysics.com/ap1-shm-review.html"]AP Physics 1: Simple Harmonic Motion Review[/url] Previous Video: [url="http://www.flippingphysics.com/ap1-rotational-kinematics-review.html"]AP Physics 1: Rotational Kinematics Review[/url] [url="http://www.flippingphysics.com/give.html"]1¢/minute[/url]
  7. Review of all of the Kinematics topics covered in the AP Physics 1 curriculum. Plus some bonus introductory stuff. Content Times: 0:26 Vector vs. Scalar 1:22 Component Vectors 2:04 Distance vs. Displacement 2:41 Speed vs. Velocity 3:04 Acceleration 3:26 Motion Graphs 4:29 Free Fall Graphs 6:31 Uniformly Accelerated Motion (UAM) 7:52 How to UAM 8:18 Projectile Motion 9:28 Relative Motion 10:00 Center of Mass Multilingual? [url="http://www.flippingphysics.com/translate.html"]Please help translate Flipping Physics videos[/url]! Want [url="http://www.flippingphysics.com/ap1-kinematics-review.html"]Lecture Notes[/url]? Next Video: [url="http://www.flippingphysics.com/ap1-dynamics-review.html"]Dynamics Review for AP Physics 1[/url] [url="http://www.flippingphysics.com/give.html"]1¢/minute[/url] Thank you to Jeremy West who provided Billy with a new bow tie for today’s video. Billy is very appreciative.
  8. Name: Kinematics Review for AP Physics 1 Category: Exam Prep Date Added: 02 March 2015 - 03:23 PM Submitter: Flipping Physics Short Description: None Provided Review of all of the Kinematics topics covered in the AP Physics 1 curriculum. Plus some bonus introductory stuff. Content Times: 0:26 Vector vs. Scalar 1:22 Component Vectors 2:04 Distance vs. Displacement 2:41 Speed vs. Velocity 3:04 Acceleration 3:26 Motion Graphs 4:29 Free Fall Graphs 6:31 Uniformly Accelerated Motion (UAM) 7:52 How to UAM 8:18 Projectile Motion 9:28 Relative Motion 10:00 Center of Mass Multilingual? View Video
  9. Content Times: 0:38 Vectors vs. Scalars 1:05 The Uniformly Accelerated Motion Equations 2:07 Acceleration 2:42 Velocity 3:03 Derivative and Integral Definitions 4:01 Projectile Motion 4:57 Newton's 2nd Law and Free Body Diagrams 5:41 Newton's 2nd Law using the Derivative 6:19 Impulse 6:59 Conservation of Momentum 7:34 The Force of Static and Kinetic Friction 8:31 The Direction of the Force of Friction 9:29 Work 9:58 Mechanical Energies (Kinetic, Elastic and Gravitational Potential Energy) 10:26 3 Equations involving Mechanical Energies 11:14 Power 11:51 The Conservative Force Equation 12:55 Center of Mass of a System of Particles 13:35 Center of Mass of a Rigid Object Want [url="http://www.flippingphysics.com/review-of-all-ap-physics-c-topics---mechanics-video-1-of-2.html"]Lecture Notes[/url]? Don't miss my[url="http://www.flippingphysics.com/calculus.html#1998"] solutions to the 1998 AP Physics C Released Exam[/url]: Next Video: [url="http://www.flippingphysics.com/review-of-all-ap-physics-c-topics---mechanics-video-2-of-2.html"]Review of all AP Physics C Mechanics Topics[/url] - Video 2 of 2 All of my [url="http://www.FlippingPhysics.com/calculus.html"]in-class AP Physics C lectures[/url] with Lecture Notes are at: [url="http://www.flippingphysics.com/give.html"]1¢/minute[/url] AP® is a registered trademark of the College Board, which was not involved in the production of, and does not endorse, this product.
  10. Name: (1 of 2) Mechanics - Review of all Topics - AP Physics C Category: Exam Prep Date Added: 09 May 2014 - 01:03 PM Submitter: Flipping Physics Short Description: (1 of 2) Mechanics - Review of all Topics - AP Physics C Content Times: 0:38 Vectors vs. Scalars 1:05 The Uniformly Accelerated Motion Equations 2:07 Acceleration 2:42 Velocity 3:03 Derivative and Integral Definitions 4:01 Projectile Motion 4:57 Newton's 2nd Law and Free Body Diagrams 5:41 Newton's 2nd Law using the Derivative 6:19 Impulse 6:59 Conservation of Momentum 7:34 The Force of Static and Kinetic Friction 8:31 The Direction of the Force of Friction 9:29 Work 9:58 Mechanical Energies (Kinetic, Elastic and Gravitational Potential Energy) 10:26 3 Equations involving Mechanical Energies 11:14 Power 11:51 The Conservative Force Equation 12:55 Center of Mass of a System of Particles 13:35 Center of Mass of a Rigid Object Want View Video
  11. Content Times: 0:11 Circular Motion: Angular Velocity and Angular Accleration 0:37 Circular Motion: Centripetal Acceleration 0:56 Circular Motion: Arc Length, Tangential Velocity and Tangential Acceleration 1:58 Torque 2:24 Net Torque in terms of Angular Velocity and Moment of Inertia 3:04 Moment of Inertia 3:48 Linear, Surface and Volumetric Mass Density 4:34 The Parallel Axis Theorem 5:08 Rotational and Translational Equilibrium 6:07 Rotational Kinetic Energy & Rolling without Slipping 6:59 Angular Momentum of a Particle (on every AP Physics C test I have seen) 8:58 Angular Momentum of a Rigid Object with Shape 9:44 Net Torque in terms of Angular Momentum (and Conservation of L) 10:49 Newton's Universal Law of Gravitation 11:34 Kepler's 3rd Law (Do NOT Memorize It!) 13:19 Frequency and Angular Frequency 13:45 Universal Gravitational Potential Energy 14:34 Simple Harmonic Motion 15:18 Example Proving Simple Harmonic Motion and Deriving Period 16:43 Energy in Simple Harmonic Motion Want [url="http://www.flippingphysics.com/review-of-all-ap-physics-c-topics---mechanics-video-2-of-2.html"]Lecture Notes[/url]? Don't miss my [url="http://www.flippingphysics.com/calculus.html#1998"]solutions to the 1998 AP Physics C Released Exam[/url]: Next Video: [url="http://www.flippingphysics.com/review-of-all-ap-physics-c-dimensions---mechanics.html"]Review of all AP Physics C Mechanics Dimensions[/url] All of my [url="http://www.FlippingPhysics.com/calculus.html"]in-class AP Physics C lectures[/url] with Lecture Notes are at: [url="http://www.flippingphysics.com/give.html"]1¢/minute[/url] AP® is a registered trademark of the College Board, which was not involved in the production of, and does not endorse, this product.
  12. Name: (2 of 2) Mechanics - Review of all Topics - AP Physics C Category: Exam Prep Date Added: 09 May 2014 - 01:01 PM Submitter: Flipping Physics Short Description: (2 of 2) Mechanics - Review of all Topics - AP Physics C Content Times: 0:11 Circular Motion: Angular Velocity and Angular Accleration 0:37 Circular Motion: Centripetal Acceleration 0:56 Circular Motion: Arc Length, Tangential Velocity and Tangential Acceleration 1:58 Torque 2:24 Net Torque in terms of Angular Velocity and Moment of Inertia 3:04 Moment of Inertia 3:48 Linear, Surface and Volumetric Mass Density 4:34 The Parallel Axis Theorem 5:08 Rotational and Translational Equilibrium 6:07 Rotational Kinetic Energy & Rolling without Slipping 6:59 Angular Momentum of a Particle (on every AP Physics C test I have seen) 8:58 Angular Momentum of a Rigid Object with Shape 9:44 Net Torque in terms of Angular Momentum (and Conservation of L) 10:49 Newton's Universal Law of Gravitation 11:34 Kepler's 3rd Law (Do NOT Memorize It!) 13:19 Frequency and Angular Frequency 13:45 Universal Gravitational Potential Energy 14:34 Simple Harmonic Motion 15:18 Example Proving Simple Harmonic Motion and Deriving Period 16:43 Energy in Simple Harmonic Motion Want View Video
  13. Content Times: 0:05 Ammeters and Voltmeters 0:44 Magnetic Force on a Moving Charge 1:12 The Right Hand Rule for Magnetic Force 2:05 Torque on a Current Carrying Loop in a Magnetic Field 2:22 Magnetic Force on a Curved Current Carrying Wire 2:55 Magnetic Force on a Current Carrying Loop in a Constant B Field 3:36 Net Force on a Charged Particle in a Constant Magnetic Field 4:09 Biot-Savart Law 4:40 Magnetic Field inside a Solenoid 5:31 Magnetic Field r distance away from a Current Carrying Wire 5:57 The Magnetic Force on Two Parallel Current Carrying Wires 7:03 Gauss' Law for Magnetic Fields 7:36 Faraday's Law of Induction 8:23 Lenz' Law - the Direction of the Inducted emf (with example) 10:21 Motional emf 11:17 emf in a Generator 12:06 Inductance & Self-Induced emf 12:38 The emf in an Inductor 13:13 RL Circuit (Putting energy into and getting energy out of the Inductor) 15:29 Energy Stored in an RL Circuit 15:42 LC Circuit (Simple Harmonic Motion) 17:15 Conservation of Energy in an LC Circuit Want [url="http://www.flippingphysics.com/review-of-all-ap-physics-c-topics---electricity--magnetism-video-2-of-2.html"]Lecture Notes[/url]? Don't miss my [url="http://www.flippingphysics.com/calculus.html#1998"]solutions to the 1998 AP Physics C Released Exam[/url]: Next Video: [url="http://www.flippingphysics.com/review-of-all-ap-physics-c-dimensions---electricity--magnetism.html"]Review of all AP Physics C Electricity and Magnetism Dimensions[/url] Previous Video: [url="http://www.flippingphysics.com/review-of-all-ap-physics-c-topics---electricity--magnetism-video-1-of-2.html"]Review of all AP Physics C Electricity and Magnetism Topics[/url] - Video 1 of 2 All of my [url="http://www.FlippingPhysics.com/calculus.html"]in-class AP Physics C lectures[/url] with Lecture Notes are at: [url="http://http//www.flippingphysics.com/give.html"]1¢/minute[/url] AP® is a registered trademark of the College Board, which was not involved in the production of, and does not endorse, this product.
  14. Name: (2 of 2) Electricity and Magnetism - Review of All Topics - AP Physics C Category: Exam Prep Date Added: 09 May 2014 - 01:00 PM Submitter: Flipping Physics Short Description: (2 of 2) Electricity and Magnetism - Review of All Topics - AP Physics C Content Times: 0:05 Ammeters and Voltmeters 0:44 Magnetic Force on a Moving Charge 1:12 The Right Hand Rule for Magnetic Force 2:05 Torque on a Current Carrying Loop in a Magnetic Field 2:22 Magnetic Force on a Curved Current Carrying Wire 2:55 Magnetic Force on a Current Carrying Loop in a Constant B Field 3:36 Net Force on a Charged Particle in a Constant Magnetic Field 4:09 Biot-Savart Law 4:40 Magnetic Field inside a Solenoid 5:31 Magnetic Field r distance away from a Current Carrying Wire 5:57 The Magnetic Force on Two Parallel Current Carrying Wires 7:03 Gauss' Law for Magnetic Fields 7:36 Faraday's Law of Induction 8:23 Lenz' Law - the Direction of the Inducted emf (with example) 10:21 Motional emf 11:17 emf in a Generator 12:06 Inductance & Self-Induced emf 12:38 The emf in an Inductor 13:13 RL Circuit (Putting energy into and getting energy out of the Inductor) 15:29 Energy Stored in an RL Circuit 15:42 LC Circuit (Simple Harmonic Motion) 17:15 Conservation of Energy in an LC Circuit Want View Video
  15. Content Times: 0:25 Coulomb's Law (Electric Force) 1:25 Electric Field (Definition and Caused by a Point Charge) 1:58 Electric Field Lines 2:23 Linear, Surface and Volumetric Charge Densities 2:44 Electric Flux 3:12 Gauss' Law (Everybody's Favorite!!) 4:58 Electric Potential Energy 5:12 Electric Potential Difference (Definition and Caused by a Point Charge) 6:13 Electric Potential Difference caused by a Continuous Charge Distribution 6:47 Electric Potential Difference with respect to the Electric Field 7:09 The Electron Volt 7:30 Capacitance (Definition and of a Parallel Plate Capacitor) 8:16 Capacitors in Series and Parallel 8:55 The Energy Stored in a Capacitor 9:14 Current 10:09 Resistance and Resistivity 10:45 Electric Power 11:11 Terminal Voltage vs. Electromotive Force (emf) 12:04 Resistors in Series and Parallel 12:37 Kirchhoff's Rules with Example Circuit Loop and Junction Equations 15:55 RC Circuit (Charging and Discharging) 18:17 The Time Constant [url="http://www.flippingphysics.com/review-of-all-ap-physics-c-topics---electricity--magnetism-video-1-of-2.html"]Want Lecture Notes?[/url] Don't miss my [url="http://www.flippingphysics.com/calculus.html#1998"]solutions to the 1998 AP Physics C Released Exam[/url] Next Video: [url="http://www.flippingphysics.com/review-of-all-ap-physics-c-topics---electricity--magnetism-video-2-of-2.html"]Review of all AP Physics C Electricity and Magnetism Topics[/url] - Video 2 of 2 Previous Video: [url="http://www.flippingphysics.com/1998-mech-frq3.html"]Mechanics Free Response Question #3 Solutions[/url] - AP Physics C 1998 Released Exam All of my [url="http://www.FlippingPhysics.com/calculus.html"]in-class AP Physics C lectures[/url] with Lecture Notes are at: [url="http://www.flippingphysics.com/give.html"]1¢/minute[/url] AP® is a registered trademark of the College Board, which was not involved in the production of, and does not endorse, this product.
  16. Name: (1 of 2) Electricity and Magnetism - Review of All Topics - AP Physics C Category: Exam Prep Date Added: 09 May 2014 - 12:54 PM Submitter: Flipping Physics Short Description: (1 of 2) Electricity and Magnetism - Review of All Topics - AP Physics C Content Times: 0:25 Coulomb's Law (Electric Force) 1:25 Electric Field (Definition and Caused by a Point Charge) 1:58 Electric Field Lines 2:23 Linear, Surface and Volumetric Charge Densities 2:44 Electric Flux 3:12 Gauss' Law (Everybody's Favorite!!) 4:58 Electric Potential Energy 5:12 Electric Potential Difference (Definition and Caused by a Point Charge) 6:13 Electric Potential Difference caused by a Continuous Charge Distribution 6:47 Electric Potential Difference with respect to the Electric Field 7:09 The Electron Volt 7:30 Capacitance (Definition and of a Parallel Plate Capacitor) 8:16 Capacitors in Series and Parallel 8:55 The Energy Stored in a Capacitor 9:14 Current 10:09 Resistance and Resistivity 10:45 Electric Power 11:11 Terminal Voltage vs. Electromotive Force (emf) 12:04 Resistors in Series and Parallel 12:37 Kirchhoff's Rules with Example Circuit Loop and Junction Equations 15:55 RC Circuit (Charging and Discharging) 18:17 The Time Constant View Video
  17. Name: 8 General Suggestions for the Free Response Questions of any AP Physics Exam Category: Exam Prep Date Added: 08 May 2014 - 09:21 AM Submitter: Flipping Physics Short Description: 8 General Suggestions for the Free Response Questions of any AP Physics Exam After 11 years of teaching AP Physics, going through countless old exams and grading an equally innumerable number of student solutions to Free Response Questions, here are my suggestions to help future students out. AP® is a registered trademark of the College Board, which was not involved in the production of, and does not endorse, this product. Content Times: 0:21 #1) Pre-Read All Free Response Questions 0:56 #2) Write Legibly 1:47 #3) Organize Your Solutions and Label All Parts 2:32 #4) SHOW ALL YOUR WORK!! 4:06 #5) Do Not Break Forces in Free Body Diagrams into Components 4:41 #6) Answer Every Part of Every Problem 5:48 #7) Dimension Your Answers 6:11 #8) Leave Algebra Heavy Solutions for Later Next Video: Review of all AP Physics C Mechanics Topics - Video 1 of 2 All of my in-class AP Physics C lectures with Lecture Notes are at: 1¢/minute I know "equally innumerable number" perhaps seems illogical, however, it get's my point across, so deal with it. AP® is a registered trademark of the College Board, which was not involved in the production of, and does not endorse, this product. General Suggestion #9: Read Carefully. I made the video you are currently watching and then I proceeded to make video solutions to the 3 Free Response Questions of the 1998 AP Physics C Mechanics Exam and I learned a valuable lesson. I should have given 9 suggestions. I should have added a 9th suggestion: "Read Carefully." I find it quite funny that I didn't read carefully enough because (1) for years it is something I berated my students about and (2) it is something I did not do on the third free response question. You see, I didn't answer part (a) completely. I missed the small word "magnitude". I simply drew the forces in the Free Body Diagrams, however, I didn't explicitly solve for the Magnitudes of the Forces. All the magnitudes of the forces are in my solutions because I had to find each one to solve the rest of the problem; however, I didn't quite answer part (a) correctly. I don't know how the AP graders would grade my solution because all the physics is there, just not in the right places; however, I do feel they would not have given my solution full credit. So, please learn from my mistake and read the questions carefully. Don't have to eat humble pie, like me. View Video
  18. After 11 years of teaching AP Physics, going through countless old exams and grading an equally innumerable number of student solutions to Free Response Questions, here are my suggestions to help future students out. AP® is a registered trademark of the College Board, which was not involved in the production of, and does not endorse, this product. Content Times: 0:21 #1) Pre-Read All Free Response Questions 0:56 #2) Write Legibly 1:47 #3) Organize Your Solutions and Label All Parts 2:32 #4) SHOW ALL YOUR WORK!! 4:06 #5) Do Not Break Forces in Free Body Diagrams into Components 4:41 #6) Answer Every Part of Every Problem 5:48 #7) Dimension Your Answers 6:11 #8) Leave Algebra Heavy Solutions for Later Next Video: [url="http://www.flippingphysics.com/review-of-all-ap-physics-c-topics---mechanics-video-1-of-2.html"]Review of all AP Physics C Mechanics Topics[/url] - Video 1 of 2 All of my in-class [url="http://www.FlippingPhysics.com/calculus.html"]AP Physics C lectures[/url] with Lecture Notes are at: [url="http://www.flippingphysics.com/give.html"]1¢/minute[/url] I know "equally innumerable number" perhaps seems illogical, however, it get's my point across, so deal with it. :) AP® is a registered trademark of the College Board, which was not involved in the production of, and does not endorse, this product. General Suggestion #9: Read Carefully. I made the video you are currently watching and then I proceeded to make video solutions to the 3 Free Response Questions of the 1998 AP Physics C Mechanics Exam and I learned a valuable lesson. I should have given 9 suggestions. I should have added a 9th suggestion: "Read Carefully." I find it quite funny that I didn't read carefully enough because (1) for years it is something I berated my students about and (2) it is something I did not do on the third free response question. You see, I didn't answer part (a) completely. I missed the small word "magnitude". I simply drew the forces in the Free Body Diagrams, however, I didn't explicitly solve for the Magnitudes of the Forces. All the magnitudes of the forces are in my solutions because I had to find each one to solve the rest of the problem; however, I didn't quite answer part (a) correctly. I don't know how the AP graders would grade my solution because all the physics is there, just not in the right places; however, I do feel they would not have given my solution full credit. So, please learn from my mistake and read the questions carefully. Don't have to eat humble pie, like me.
  19. This is a review of all of the dimensions used in AP Physics C - Electricity and Magnetism. Want a Table of Friends? Want to know what a [url="http://www.flippingphysics.com/review-of-all-ap-physics-c-dimensions---electricity--magnetism.html"]Table of Friends[/url] Is? Next Video: [url="http://www.flippingphysics.com/1998-mc-em.html"]All Electricity and Magnetism Multiple Choice Solutions[/url] - AP Physics C 1998 Released Exam Previous Video: [url="http://www.flippingphysics.com/review-of-all-ap-physics-c-topics---electricity--magnetism-video-1-of-2.html"]Review of all AP Physics C Electricity and Magnetism Topics[/url] All of my in-class [url="http://www.FlippingPhysics.com/calculus.html"]AP Physics C lectures[/url] with Lecture Notes are at: [url="http://www.flippingphysics.com/give.html"]1¢/minute[/url] AP® is a registered trademark of the College Board, which was not involved in the production of, and does not endorse, this product.
  20. Name: Review of all Electricity and Magnetism Dimensions - AP Physics C Category: Exam Prep Date Added: 08 May 2014 - 09:17 AM Submitter: Flipping Physics Short Description: Review of all AP Physics C Electricity and Magnetism Dimensions This is a review of all of the dimensions used in AP Physics C - Electricity and Magnetism. Want a Table of Friends? Want to know what a View Video
  21. This is a review of all of the dimensions used in AP Physics C - Mechanics. Okay, maybe it doesn't cover some of the basic dimensions, however, if you don't know that linear velocity is in furlongs per fortnight, then I probably can't help you. Want a Table of Friends? Want to know what a [url="http://www.flippingphysics.com/review-of-all-ap-physics-c-dimensions---mechanics.html"]Table of Friends[/url] Is? Next Video: [url="http://www.flippingphysics.com/1998-mc.html"]Mechanics Multiple Choice Solutions[/url] Previous Video: [url="http://www.flippingphysics.com/review-of-all-ap-physics-c-topics---mechanics-video-1-of-2.html"]Review of all AP Physics C Mechanics Topics[/url] - Video 1 of 2 All of my in-class [url="http://www.FlippingPhysics.com/calculus.html"]AP Physics C lectures[/url] with Lecture Notes. [url="http://www.flippingphysics.com/give.html"]1¢/minute[/url] AP® is a registered trademark of the College Board, which was not involved in the production of, and does not endorse, this product.
  22. Name: Review of all Mechanics Dimensions - AP Physics C Category: Exam Prep Date Added: 08 May 2014 - 09:13 AM Submitter: Flipping Physics Short Description: Review of all AP Physics C Mechanics Dimensions This is a review of all of the dimensions used in AP Physics C - Mechanics. Okay, maybe it doesn't cover some of the basic dimensions, however, if you don't know that linear velocity is in furlongs per fortnight, then I probably can't help you. Want a Table of Friends? Want to know what a View Video
  23. The other night I watched the movie Black Hawk Down, which is based on the book of the same name (written by Mark Bowden) which was based on the actual events of the Battle of Mogadishu. The short story is that the US sent Army Rangers, Delta Force operators and pilots from the 160th Special Operations Aviation Regiment to remove Somalian dictator Mohamed Farrah Aidid from power and in October of 1993 they conducted a raid with the intent of capturing two of Aidid's highest advisers. The operation was supposed to take no longer than an hour and incurr no casualties but after a series of complications it became a full battle lasting through the night and into the next morning. The main problem that occurred was that one of the 8 Black Hawk helicopters crashed after losing its tail rotor, which is where physics comes in. Most helicopters have a single horizontal main rotor and a vertical tail rotor. A two rotor system is necessary because the main rotor produces torque in on direction which would cause the helicopter to spin out of control (a notable exception is the NOTAR system which involves a single main rotor and a ducted fan in the tail takes the place of a second rotor). The tail rotor provides a counter torque force (static equilibrium in one axis to move in a straight line) and rotational turning in the x-z plane (other configurations include NOTAR and double main rotor configurations such as 2 coaxial rotors, angled meshed rotors, and front and back or side to side flat rotors). Anyway, in the movie (and real life) the Black Hawks tail rotor is blown off by an RPG causing the pilot to lose control as the craft began to spiral uncontrollably due to unopposed torque and crash. The operation was then updated to include the rescue the crew of the downed helicopter (who all unfortunately died). In the process many Americans were wounded or killed and a second Black Hawk was shot down the same way as the first causing even more problems. Having read the book In the Company of Heros, also by Mark Bowden, which is the true story Michael Durant (the pilot and only survivor of the second crashed helicopter who was taken prisoner and held for 11 days with a broken back and leg) I found the movie to be very close to the actual events and included the shootout in which two delta force snipers sacrificed their lives to protect Durant and a conversation that Durant actually had with one of Aidid's advisers. By the time the battle was over 18 Americans lost their lives with another 80 wounded. A dark day for the American military but a true display of courage on the part of all the soldiers involved.
  24. Version

    113 downloads

    Diagnostic Guide for the June 2013 Regents Physics Exam I use these to help students prepare for the Regents Exam each spring. Students take the exam, which is scored by the instructor, then students are directed to use the diagnostic guide to determine the percent of questions they answered correctly under each topic. This information is then used to develop a personalized action plan to help each student focus their review efforts in areas that will return the biggest "bang for the buck."

    Free

  25. File Name: Breakdown of June 2013 Regents Physics Exam File Submitter: FizziksGuy File Submitted: 19 Jun 2013 File Category: Exam Prep Diagnostic Guide for the June 2013 Regents Physics Exam I use these to help students prepare for the Regents Exam each spring. Students take the exam, which is scored by the instructor, then students are directed to use the diagnostic guide to determine the percent of questions they answered correctly under each topic. This information is then used to develop a personalized action plan to help each student focus their review efforts in areas that will return the biggest "bang for the buck."